New Jersey Youth Caucus

The New Jersey Youth Caucus is comprised of youth with emotional and/or behavioral health needs who have prior or current involvement in the juvenile justice system.

The purpose of the Caucus is to improve outcomes for system-involved youth through meaningful and authentic youth involvement on all levels of decision making and strengthen the juvenile justice and mental health systems in New Jersey.

The Caucus provides a venue for youth to learn and grow, to better understand their unique challenges, inform the juvenile justice and mental health systems, government policy, reduce stigma, increase awareness and improve the overall lives of their families and communities.

The Caucus is comprised of youth advisors and leaders and meets monthly.

Ariel Padilla John Ranke Laquan Harris
Brett Sansing Jordan Velez Larry Daniels
Bryant Degraffenreid Jose Rosario Mark Provaca
Dallas Crosby Joseph Berry Matthew Frangos
David Crosby Karlee Frazier Nasir Salaam
Delaney Reimers Kelly Brown Peter Leonce
Delfin Santos-Alvarez Kevin Linares Quamir Hodges
Demitrius Minor Quashon Mayfield Rashad Hawkins
Devante Maloney Ryan Coulson TeAndrea Duhaney
Duvall Ricks II Terence Zimmerman Timothy Heard
Gabriel Adamez Kevin Veliz Travis Lane